Are you ready for some football?

Get ready. This post is very unemotional (well at least it’s not a negative emotion). I love football. Yes, I do. I don’t love football to be in with the boys, I just enjoy the game. Something about the violence is soothing I guess. Anyway, I bear the burden of living in Cincinnati, Ohio. Which means my hometown football allegiance is pledged to the Cincinnati Bengals. The Cincinnati Bengals are known for making the playoffs often, then losing in the first round. I have plenty to say about the Bengals, but I won’t bore you with that, now. I also watch college, go Louisville! L1C4 (Louisville First, Cardinals Forever). And I play fantasy football. My league consists of my father, my boyfriend, his family, and mutual friends. The couple who trash talk on fantasy together, stays together, right? We drafted today, and due to some incompetence we didn’t get to do the planned keeper league. I wasted my second round pick on Andrew Luck, but I could not lose my best player from last year. I think I could’ve drafted better but that is ok. My team is below, Clear Eyes Full Hearts (Can’t Lose)

STARTERS
SLOT PLAYER, TEAM POS ACTION
QB Andrew Luck, Ind QB
RB Jamaal Charles, KC RB
RB Andre Ellington, Ari RB
WR Emmanuel Sanders, Den WR  P
WR Vincent Jackson, TB WR
FLEX Jimmy Graham, Sea TE
D/ST Texans D/ST D/ST
K Blair Walsh, Min K
BENCH
SLOT PLAYER, TEAM POS ACTION
Bench Giovani Bernard, Cin RB
Bench Isaiah Crowell, Cle RB
Bench Cam Newton, Car QB
Bench Marques Colston, NO WR
Bench Pierre Garcon, Wsh WR
Bench Eddie Royal, Chi WR  P
Bench Brandon McManus, Den K
Wish Me Luck,
-Lauren
Leave a Reply

