Stitch Fix #4 Review

Time for another Stitch Fix Review! Quick recap: Stitch Fix is a styling service which will send you 5 items based on a style profile that you create, a note you leave the stylist and your Pinterest board. You recurve the items in the mail, try them on and decide what you like. Send back anything you don’t want and the log in online to pay for what you do want. The cost $20 to send the items, but if you keep anything that $20 goes towards your total and if you keep all 5 items you get a 25% discount. You can do this one time, monthly, bi-weekly-basically as often as you want.

Ok for my fourth fix, I requested an outfit for Valentines Day. Why? I don’t know, I guess last month my brain was in overdrive and like a department store I bounce from one holiday to the next. I also asked for jewelry and a skirt.


Le Lis Carmen Printed Aline Skirt-$54

Ok, I was very excited when I saw this skirt in my fix. I pinned this exact skirt on Pinterest, I absolutely love the pattern. I also love the length, it’s Aline so it’s a little longer than your average pencil skirt. I could see myself wearing this to the office and out on the weekends. A major downside was the lack of pockets. I really need pockets, I missed them in this. And the skirt is a pull on, and the waistband was tight and uncomfortable. Though I love the pattern, I sent it back because of the waistband.


Kensie Rebekah Stretch Crepe Blazer-$88

I am happy that Stitch Fix finally sent me a blazer. I love blazers and they are perfect for work. I really love the polka dot lining and the stretch in the fabric. I wasn’t a huge fan of the color though. The color was a tomato red verging on orange, it wasn’t very flattering. The color, and the fact that as much as I love blazers, my office is a little too casual for them, I couldn’t justify spending $88 for it so I returned this.

Zad Lorena Hammered Square Collar Necklace-  $28

I really wanted a cute statement necklace in this fix but got this instead. I just think this necklace is just plain ugly. I didn’t even try it on, because I knew I didn’t like it. On the plus side, it would go with a lot but I just don’t think it’s attractive. Needless to say, this went back.



If By Sea Gillen Lace Blouse-$44

I pinned this blouse because of the beautiful lace detail on the back, I’m so glad they sent it. This blouse is rally adorable, the front has a clasp that you can close to make a keyhole top or it looks great as an open vneck too. The lace and buttons on the back are very unique. My only issue is the straps, this top does not hide bra straps. I have a big chest so I need bra straps (still haven’t found a strapless that doesn’t succumb to gravity). I went back and forth on this one but it was too cute on not to keep. I’ll work out the bra issue somehow.


41 Hawthorn Nio Pullover Sweater-$58

I always love a good sweater, but I wasn’t blown away when I pulled this out. It looked a bit simple. But I tried it on and it is super comfy and the subtle detailing does stand out. I like the white collar and navy sleeves. It works really well with a vest and scarf-my go-to winter accessories. I decided that I would get my use out of this sweater so I kept it.

I liked my fix this time around, I wasn’t as blown away as I was from my last fix but it felt more logical and practical. The items, aside from the necklace, fit me well. And I love when they send me items from my Pinterest, it shows me that they are paying attention. I requested Ali (this fix’s stylist) for next time. I also like the prices on these items, noting too outrageous which was a nice change.

If you want to try Stitch Fix, you can use my referral link and I’ll get a credit: https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/6028354

Until next time!

~Lauren

Leave a Reply

